Volunteer Leadership

The ALS Network's Board of Directors and Advisory Trustees are deeply passionate about our mission and vision. We are extremely grateful to these committed volunteers, who throughout the year, generously share their significant gifts of time, expertise, leadership, compassion, and funding. We appreciate these dedicated volunteers for who they are and what they do to support the ALS community, and to fuel the mission of the ALS Network.


Patty Schimbor IMG 7966

Patricia Schimbor, Esq.

Board Chair
Sue Morris

Susan Morris

Board Vice Chair
Jan Medusky IMG 7941

Jan Medusky

Board Treasurer
Jared Gill Headshot

Jared Gill

Board Secretary
Stacy Inman

Stacy Inman, Esq.


Board of Directors

David Buseck Board Headshot

David Buseck

David Kragg

David W. Cragg

Linda Della

Linda Della

Bruce Friedricks

Bruce Friedricks

Gary Galerne

Gary Galerne

Jonathan S. Katz, MD

Jonathan Katz, MD

Caroline Landry Board

Caroline Landry

Aubrey Rupinta

Aubrey Rupinta, Esq.

Pranjal Shah

Pranjal Shah

Kathy Shawver Maffei

Kathy Shawver Maffei

Karen Sutton

Karen Sutton

Simon Wise 2

Simon Wise

MaryAnn Wittenberg Board 3

MaryAnn Wittenberg

Advisory Trustees

Lorraine Barth

John Chino

Jeff Conway

Bryan Deierling

Carol Anne Econn

Joanne "Cookie" Fujio

Robert Hammer

Bruce Jugan

John P. Krave, Esq

Peter Landecker

Miles McConnell

Victoria "Nohea" Nakaahiki

Dan Navarro

Timothy Noonan

P.J. Ochlan

Chris Olsen, MD

Dean Rasmussen

Richard Smith, MD

I.H. Sutnick

Philip P. Thomas

Cameron C. Ward. Esq

Lucy Wedemeyer

ALS Network Staff Leadership

Cherryl Fluke Headshot

Cherryl Fluke, JD

Executive Vice President, Mission Advancement
Asher Garfinkel Headshot

Asher Garfinkel

Vice President, Community Outreach
Audra Hindes Headshot

Audra Hindes, MSEd, MHC

Vice President, Care Services