Connection Group

Connect, Support, Chat: Pomona

January 3, 2023 Comments Off on Connect, Support, Chat: Pomona

Connect, Support, Chat: Pomona Call Roshandra for information on how to participate using Zoom! Facilitator: Roshandra Edwards M. Ed. 213-898-3388, redwards@alsnetwork.org

Connect, Support, Chat: All-Hawaii

December 7, 2022 Comments Off on Connect, Support, Chat: All-Hawaii

Connect, Support, Chat: All-Hawaii at Leihano Senior Center (739 Leihano St, Kapolei, HI 96707). This group will also be offered via Zoom. Please contact Regional Care Manager Rex Like, MA for information on how to participate via Zoom! Facilitator: Rex Like, MA rlike@alsnetwork.org 808-219-9036

San Francisco and Surrounding Counties ALS Online Support Group

Connect, Support, Chat: San Francisco and Surrounding Counties

January 3, 2023 Comments Off on Connect, Support, Chat: San Francisco and Surrounding Counties

Connect, Support, Chat: San Francisco and Surrounding Counties 1:00-3:00 PM Fourth Friday of each month For information on how to participate via Zoom, contact Facilitator: Trung Ton, BA Kin, 510-753-0395; tton@alsnetwork.org

SoCal Loved Ones Support Group

Connect, Support, Chat: SoCal Loved Ones

October 28, 2022 Comments Off on Connect, Support, Chat: SoCal Loved Ones

Connect, Support, Chat: SoCal Loved Ones Please contact Regional Care Manager Crystal Galvan, RRT for information on how to participate via Zoom at 747-284-3003 or cgalvan@alsnetwork.org

Connect, Support, Chat: Unpartnered People with ALS

May 2, 2023 Comments Off on Connect, Support, Chat: Unpartnered People with ALS

Connect, Support, Chat: Unpartnered People with ALS A connection group for people living with ALS who do not have a partner/spouse on this journey. For more information and to register, please contact Sara Holiday at sholiday@alsnetwork.org or 707-727-5151.

All-Chapter Loved Ones – ALS Online Support Group

Connect, Support, Chat: Loved Ones Group

January 3, 2023 Comments Off on Connect, Support, Chat: Loved Ones Group

Connect, Support, Chat: Loved Ones Group Facilitator: Kim Venezia, LMFT 510-569-3631 or kvenezia@alsnetwork.org Contact Kim for information on joining the group via Zoom!

Connect, Support, Chat: Trach and Vent

November 21, 2022 Comments Off on Connect, Support, Chat: Trach and Vent

Connect, Support, Chat: Trach and Vent Contact Facilitators: Robin Eller, RCP: 661-364-1913 or reller@alsnetwork.org or Kathleen Kelsey, RCP: (818) 292-4315 or kkelsey@alsnetwork.org for more information about how to participate via Zoom.

Ventura County Caregiver Online Support Group

Connect, Support, Chat: Ventura County Caregiver

January 3, 2023 Comments Off on Connect, Support, Chat: Ventura County Caregiver

Connect, Support, Chat: Ventura County Caregiver Contact Emma for information on how to join virtually using Zoom! Facilitator: Emma Karavardanyan, M.A 747-282-8177 or ekaravardanyan@alsnetwork.org

Adaptive Yoga/Assisted Movement and Guided Meditation

February 23, 2023 Comments Off on Adaptive Yoga/Assisted Movement and Guided Meditation

2nd Monday each month, 1-2pm PT via Zoom. Adaptive Yoga for ALS is a fully seated or reclining practice, using a loved one or partner, to enjoy guided meditation, assisted movement and body work. This class is taught by Laura Nash with Uprising Arts Studio in Marin County. Laura is a certified yoga therapist and…

ALS Online Support Group – San Jose, South Bay, and East Bay

Connect, Support, Chat: Community

January 3, 2023 Comments Off on Connect, Support, Chat: Community

Connect, Support, Chat: Community Contact facilitator for information on how to participate via Zoom! Facilitator: Kim C. Venezia, LMFT, 510-569-3631 or kvenezia@alsnetwork.org